ChangingtheWORLD

*GUEST POST* Listen

Note: 18 year old Charlii created a blog with her friend Meg to post helpful tips on how to handle anxiety, overtime it has transformed into a lifestyle blog dedicated to spreading positivity and making you SMILE.

As part of my ‘Changing the WORLD’ project (which you can check out here) Charlii shared a value that she believes will help our generation. Check it out.

What life lesson, quote or value is so important to you that you would love to share to help our generation?

Listen. When was the last time you sat down and listened to your friends/siblings/parents/elderly peeps/random peeps on the street? There’s always an opportunity to listen- but we often don’t get down to natter. We’re all busy in this little world of ours. It can be hard to find time make a brew, sit down with your peeps and just…listen.

I find it super annoying when I’m trying to talk to someone, and they’re just nodding there head like…nod010

I just wanna scream, “LISTEN. PLZ. FOR ONCE IN UR LIFE!” ❤ What I have to say, is what you have to say, what we have to say… is important.

I know I sound probs like yo mama when I tell you this, but you can actually learn stuff from listening to what other peeps have to say. Now, I don’t mean that every day at 4 o’clock you go round to your friend’s house and force them to talk by hitting them over the head with a book so you can just listen to them…fight.gif

Just take the opportunity to listen to someones opinions, thoughts etc. (Even if what you think their saying is just a load of titties) ❤tits

Listening to people will help you gain new perspectives, and inspire you to create something AMAZING. People can help you get to where you want to be. People are fountains of knowledge I tell you! FOUNTAINS OF KNOWLEDGE. GO AND DRINK FROM THEIR MAGICAL WATERS. I dare you. Just…listen.

Forever L-I-S-T-E-N-I-N-G 😉

~ Charlii xox

For more Charlii goodness and funny gifs follow her blog here 

@Voiceofthemav

@iTunu_Speaks

Leave a Reply

