Uncategorized

You Didn’t Come This Far to Only Come This Far

“When I thought about the fact that I’m almost done high school, I reminded myself that I’ve come so far and am not done yet: I still have a few months to work hard and finish strong. I didn’t come this far to only come this far”

sherinaspeaks

There are many ways to determine the importance of a moment. To me, one of the best ways is to consider how long the moment stays with you after it happens. There was a small moment I experienced a few weeks ago which seemed insignificant at the time, yet it constantly drifts in and out of my thoughts.

I was at the gym with my friend, taking a kickbox cardio class. Near the end of the class, the instructor said something that stuck with me: “You didn’t come this far to only come this far.” I’d seen the quote on Pinterest before, but it was different hearing it in that moment, when I was exhausted and sweaty and willing the clock to go faster so the class would be over. I had worked hard during the class, and I hearing that quote made me realize that I didn’t put in…

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

