Uncategorized

“What’s Your Why?”

SOCIAL RICHY

In my short experience of life so far many things have been expected of me. Expectations that may align with my own personal ambitions, but sometimes don’t. I’m sure many of you can relate to the constant pressures of needing to do well in school, having to go to university and the mandatory need to land a great job afterwards. If it’s not my own or others expectations placed upon me, I can often find myself comparing my ability and achievements to those around me. But, it doesn’t stop there. As an avid lover of social media and the unique role it plays in society, it has become so easy at times to subconsciously glamourise a lifestyle I have no intention of living. For these reasons, now more than ever have I been wondering; “why do we do what we do?”

If there’s one thing I’ve come to realise, it’s…

View original post 480 more words

Leave a Reply

