Uncategorized

Friendship: strong ties and weak ties

Faithfully Zoe

A few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of having a twitter conversation about friendship with a lovely blogger named Itunu. Be sure to check out her blog here.
We bonded over having both gone to all-girls secondary schools – an experience which certainly exposes you to a wide range of friendships and friendship groups. We went on to discuss the pros and cons of having a friendship group as opposed to a web of individual friendships. It was this that has caused the re-evaluation of my views on the topic in recent weeks and has led me to write this post today.

Last night, I came across a blog post entitled ‘Why I don’t have a best friend‘ which really struck a chord with me. It discusses certain introverted personality traits which I have found, in my experience, to have had a negative effect on my own friendships in the past. One that…

View original post 593 more words

Leave a Reply

